FMCA is for motorhome owners. Motorcoach articles, motor home blogs, motor coach advice and motorhome videos.

Watch motorhoming seminar webcasts live

Four of FMCA's most popular convention seminars will be availble for watching live from FMCA's Family Reunion and Motorhome Showcase in Perry, Ga.: Towing Roundtable, Supplemental Towed Car Breaking and Microwave-Convection Cooking for One or Two. The webcasts are free to view, and no sign-in is required. Just bookmark this page; then, return on the date and time specified for the webcast you wish to watch. Adobe Flash Player required.)

 

Watch Webcast on March 14 - Towing Roundtable1. Towing Roundtable: Monday, March 14

  • 1:30 to 2:45 p.m. Eastern time
  • 2:30 to 3:45 p.m. Atlantic time
  • 12:30 to 1:45 p.m. Central time
  • 11:30 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. Mountain time
  • 10:30 to 11:45 a.m. Pacific time 

Seminar description
The goal of this seminar is to provide information needed to tow a vehicle behind a motorhome safely and with peace of mind. More technical questions are directed to FMCA regarding towing than any other area of concern. If done properly, towing a vehicle behind a motorhome can be a positive experience. Tow bars, tow dollies, lube pumps, driveshaft disconnects, front-wheel drive, rear-wheel drive, four-wheel drive, towed car wiring, and covers for towed vehicles are a few of the topics that will be discussed. Panelists will include Family Reunion towing equipment exhibitors.


Watch Webcast on March 14 - Supplemental Towed Car Braking2. Supplemental Towed Car Braking: Monday, March 14

  • 3:15 to 4:30 p.m. Eastern time
  • 4:15 to 5:30 p.m. Atlantic time
  • 2:15 to 3:30 p.m. Central time
  • 1:15 to 2:30 p.m. Mountain time
  • 12:15 to 1:30 p.m. Pacific time

Seminar description
No topic has captured the attention of motorhome owners in recent years as much as supplemental towed car braking. And no other topic has fueled the rumor mill as much as supplemental braking. Family Reunion exhibitors will be on hand to discuss the technical aspects of supplemental braking. Information will be provided to bring FMCA attendees "up to speed" on the latest, most accurate information regarding the laws relating to supplemental braking of towed vehicles. 


Watch Webcast on March 16 - Microwave-Convection Cooking for One or Two3. Microwave-Convection Cooking for One or Two: Wednesday, March 16

  • 9:45 to 11:45 a.m. Eastern time
  • 10:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. Atlantic time
  • 8:45 to 10:45 a.m. Central time
  • 7:45 to 9:45 a.m. Mountain time
  • 6:45 to 8:45 a.m. Pacific time

Seminar description
Are you looking for easy mealtime solutions for two? Janet Sadlack, author of Easy Microwave-Convection cooking and Microwave-Convection Cooking On-the-Go, will share her expertise about the microwave and microwave-convection ovens. She'll provide time-saving ideas for on-the-road cooking just for two. Small-sized recipes, cooking once for several meals, and recipes with a healthy twist will be included.


Watch Webcast on March 16 - RV Destinations Idea Exchange4. RV Destinations Idea Exchange: Wednesday, March 16

  • 1:30 to 2:45 p.m. Eastern time
  • 2:30 to 3:45 p.m. Atlantic time
  • 12:30 to 1:45 p.m. Central time
  • 11:30 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. Mountain time
  • 10:30 a.m. to 11:45 p.m. Pacific time

Seminar description
Join in this lively presentation as attendees share their favorite RV destinations and overnight spots. They will be bringing their best suggestions along with a road atlas so you can mark new and exciting destinations to visit. Moderated by FMCA member Bill Marti and assisted by Jim and Chris Guld of GeeksOnTour.com, who will provide location searches using Google Earth.

RV Marketplace